Posted on

My Cottage Slave

my cottage slave

I would run to you today
actually take off my heels and run barefooted on the filthy pavement to get to you

I am battered and bruised and tired of perverts
I am tired of the depraved
the soiled
the deprived
the living dead

something bad has happened and I feel like I am drowning
let’s close the door on the cottage with us inside

the front of the house; the rain can lash the windows
the back door we will leave open for it is a lovely sunny day
a cool breeze may replace the poisonous air that I have been breathing

you can lay naked on the cold stone floor
until I feel better and these feelings go away.

I see you twitch as there is a knock at the door
a hard assertive policeman’s knock

I tell you to leave it and not to worry
as I have set the hounds upon them and carried them back to hell

my cottage slave
wait for me
I will bring food and wine
clothes and firewood
books and music
sex and love

About Prim Quim

I am an artist and therapist. I work within the themes of sexuality, repression, guilt, greed, contradiction, objectification, compulsion, itches that need to be scratched and bruises that need to be pressed. I am a consentual bruise presser, a boundary straddler and limit pusher. I interview people and witness their lives, I write about what I see, how I feel and all the beautiful fragments that make up my reality. I am the sum of all my parts - some bits move and other parts are static, some bits need oiling and other bits just run and run. I am both subject and object to myself. I am slave to my Art and so are the others who come into my sphere. I objectify and use, interrogate and examine - I need their reality and reasoning to lay alongside my own to compare, contrast, season and gorge upon. Exponent of automatic writing, compulsive self realisation and daring myself to go further.

Leave a Reply

